Skip Global navigation and goto content

It's a New Day in Public Health.

The Florida Department of Health works to protect, promote & improve the health of all people in Florida through integrated state, county & community efforts.

Skip MegaMenu and goto content

Birth Certificates

FDOH in Wakulla County

Fee: $13.00 each

Birth Certificates 

Florida Department of Health in Wakulla County Vital Statistics Office reviews, accepts and processes birth records for Wakulla County events. We also issue certified copies of birth certificates in accordance with Chapter 382, Florida Statutes.

Florida Department of Health in Wakulla County Vital Statistics Office is online with the State Vital Statistics database in Jacksonville, and can issue certified copies of birth certificates for persons born in Florida from 1917 through the present.

Who can get a birth certificate?
      •The person (if 18 years old or older)
      •The parents listed on the birth certificate
      •A legal guardian (382.025 F.S.)

Photo ID required (Driver's License, Passport or Military ID)

Anyone born prior to the above date can obtain a birth certificate from:
State of Florida
Vital Statistics Office
P.O. Box 210
Jacksonville, Florida 32231-0042

Certificate requests received before NOON will be available after 3PM same day.               

Certificte requests made after NOON will be available after 10:00am the following day.           

Download Birth Record Request form and instructions.

If you have any questions about obtaining birth certificates in Wakulla County, please call (850)926-0400.

Not born in the State of Florida?  Click the link to find contact information for other states.  www.cdc.gov