Skip Global navigation and goto content

It's a New Day in Public Health.

The Florida Department of Health works to protect, promote & improve the health of all people in Florida through integrated state, county & community efforts.

Skip MegaMenu and goto content

Death Certificates

FDOH in Wakulla County

Fee: $13.00 each

Florida Department of Health in Wakulla County Vital Statistics Office reviews, accepts and processes death records for Wakulla County events. We also issue certified copies of death certificates in accordance with Chapter 382, Florida Statutes.

Who can obtain a death certificate?

Anyone can purchase a death certificate without the cause of death listed.

Note: since the cause of death is confidential, it can only be obtained by.
     •An immediate family member (spouse, child, sibling if 18 years old or older)
     •A legal representative of the above named (382.025 F.S.)

Death certificates for a person who died prior to 2009 whether in Wakulla County or any other Florida county can be obtained from:

State of Florida
Vital Statistics Office
P.O. Box 210
Jacksonville, Florida 32231-0042

Certificate requests received before NOON will be available after 3PM same day.               

Certificte requests made after NOON will be available after 10:00am the following day.           

Download Death Certificate Record request Form and Instructions

If you have any questions about obtaining death certificates in Wakulla County, please call (850)926-0400.