

State of Florida Department of Health Wakulla County Health Department APPLICATION FOR FLORIDA BIRTH RECORD

If applicant is self, parent, guardian, or legal representative, then the applicant must complete this application and provide a copy of a **valid photo identification**. If applicant is not one of the above, the Affidavit to Release a Birth Certificate must be completed by an authorized person and submitted in addition to this application form. Acceptable forms of identification are the following: **Driver's License, State Identification Card, Passport, and/or Military Identification Card**.

CHILD'S FULL NAME AS SHOWN ON BIRTH RECORD	FIRST		MIDDLE	LAST		SUFFIX	
IF NAME WAS CHANGED SINCE BIRTH, INDICATE NEW NAME	FIRST		MIDDLE	LAST		SUFFIX	
DATE OF BIRTH	MONTH	DAY	YEAR (4-DIGIT)	STATE FILE NUMBER	(If known)	SEX	
PLACE OF BIRTH	HOSPITAL		CITY OR TOWN		COUNTY		
MOTHER'S MAIDEN NAME (Name before marriage)	FIRST		MIDDLE	LAST		SUFFIX	
FATHER'S NAME	FIRST		MIDDLE	LAST		SUFFIX	

APPLICANT INFORMATION

Any person who willfully and knowingly provides any false information on a certificate, record or report required by Chapter 382, Florida Statutes, or on any application or affidavit, or who obtains confidential information from any Vital Record under false or fraudulent purposes, commits a felony of the third degree, punishable as provided in Chapter 775, Florida Statutes.

Applicant's Name	FIRST	MIDDLE	LAST (INCLUDING ANY SUFFIX)	
TYPE OR PRINT				
ADDRESS (INCLUDE APT. NO., IF APPLICABLE)		СІТҮ	STATE ZIP C	
HOME PHONE NUMBER		RELATIONSHIP TO REGISTRANT	SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT	
WORK PHONE NUMBER				
IF ATTORNEY, PRO	OVIDE BAR/PROFESSIONAL LICENSE NO.	IF ATTORNEY , PROVIDE NAME OF PERSON	YOU REPRESENT AND THEIR RELATIONSHIP	TO REGISTRANT

IF THE CERTIFICATION IS TO BE MAILED TO ANOTHER PERSON OR ADDRESS USE THE SPACES BELOW TO SPECIFY SHIP TO NAME AND ADDRESS.

SHIP TO NAME TYPE OR PRINT		FIRST	MIDDLE	LAST (INCLUDING ANY SUFFIX)	
HOME PHONE	E NUMBER	SHIP TO STREET ADDRES	S (AND APT. NO. IF APPLICABLE)		
WORK PHONE	E NUMBER		CITY STATE		ZIP CODE

A BIRTH RECORD SEARCH REQUIRES ADVANCE PAYMENT OF A <u>NON-REFUNDABLE</u> SEARCH FEE OF \$13.00 AND VALID PHOTO IDENTIFICATION.

	Copies		Total
Х		=	

Normal processing time is 1 business day, provided the record and application are complete and in order.

TOTAL AMOUNT: Debit/ Credit Card (VISA, Mastercard and Discover), Cashiers Check or Money Order Payable to: Wakulla County Health Department. Florida Law imposes an additional service charge of \$25.00 for dishonored checks.

Complete and print this form and bring it along with your ID and Money to the Wakulla County Health Department at 48 Oak Street, Crawfordville Florida. If you have questions call our office at (850)926-0400

Certificate #

Reciept#

Fee