

State of Florida Department of Health Wakulla County Health Department APPLICATION FOR FLORIDA BIRTH RECORD

<u>If applicant is self, parent, guardian</u>, or legal representative, then the applicant must complete this application and provide a copy of a **valid photo identification**. If applicant is not one of the above, the Affidavit to Release a Birth Certificate must be completed by an authorized person and submitted in addition to this application form. Acceptable forms of identification are the following: <u>Driver's License</u>, <u>State Identification Card</u>, <u>Passport</u>, <u>and/or Military Identification Card</u>.

CHILD'S FULL NAME AS SHOWN ON BIRTH RECORD	FIRST		MIDDLE		LAST		
IF NAME WAS CHANGED SINCE BIRTH, INDICATE NEW NAME	FIRST		MIDDLE		LAST	SUFFIX	
DATE OF BIRTH	MONTH DA	YEAR (4-DIGIT)	STATE FILE NUMBER (If known)		SEX		
PLACE OF BIRTH	HOSPITAL		CITY OR TOWN		COUNTY		
MOTHER'S MAIDEN NAME (Name before marriage)	FI	RST	MIDDLE		LAST	SUFFIX	
FATHER'S NAME	F	IRST	MIDDLE		LAST	SUFFIX	
		information on a certificate, re	ANT INFORMATION cord or report required by Chapte ses, commits a felony of the third o				
Applicant's Name TYPE OR PRINT	FIRST		MIDDLE	LAST (INC	INCLUDING ANY SUFFIX)		
ADDRESS (INCLUDE APT. NO., IF APPLICABLE)			CITY	STATE	STATE		
HOME PHONE NUMBER		RELATIONS	RELATIONSHIP TO REGISTRANT		SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT		
WORK PHONE NUMBER							
IF ATTORNEY, PROVIDE BAR/PROFESSIONAL LICENSE NO.		NO. IF ATTORNEY ,	IF ATTORNEY , PROVIDE NAME OF PERSON YOU REPRESENT AND THEIR RELATIONSHIP TO REGISTRANT				
IF THE CERTIFIC	CATION IS TO BE MAILED	TO ANOTHER PERSON OR	R ADDRESS USE THE SPACES	BELOW TO SPECIFY SHI	P TO NAME AND ADDR	ESS.	
SHIP TO NAME TYPE OR PRINT	FIRST		MIDDLE	LAST (INCLUDING ANY SUFFIX)			
HOME PHONE NUMBER	SHIP TO STREET A	DDRESS (AND APT. NO. IF A	APPLICABLE)				
WORK PHONE NUMBER	CITY STATE		Е			ZIP CODE	
A BIRTH RECORD SEARCH REQUIRES ADVANCE PAYMENT OF A NON-REFUNDABLE SEARCH FEE OF \$13.00 AND VALID PHOTO IDENTIFICATION. Normal processing time is 1 business day, provided the record and application are complete and in order.							
TOTAL AMOUNT: Check or Money Order Payable to: Wakulla County Health Department. (Florida Law imposes an additional service charge of \$25.00 for dishonored checks.							

Complete and print this form and bring it along with your ID and Money to the Wakulla County Health Department at 48 Oak Street, Crawfordville Florida. If you have questions call our office at (850)926-0400

Certificate #

Reciept#